alive but detached

I am alive and dealing with those pesky health issues I alluded to. I’ve never been as closed off to expressing how I feel. Much like childbirth, there is a time when you withdraw into yourself, as you fight a battle no one else can help you with. I’ve shut down, closed off and acknowledge that something has broken, perhaps irrevocably. It’s like being detached from yourself and unable to accept attachments. Not wanting them. Not even caring you don’t care. On one hand I have emotions which are running high and yet I am remarkably and truly, numb.

This entry was posted in Relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to alive but detached

  1. Gary Lum says:

    Thanks for sharing. It’s good to know you’re alive. I hope whatever the health problem(s) is(are) that you will have a speedy recovery. *Hugs*

  2. kdaddy23 says:

    I hope you get to,feeling better, my dearest Rouged!

Share your thoughts...I did

