the old continues into the new

the year of health issues has come to an end; of setbacks and being frozen in place. do i have a resolution? i don’t think so. the plan is to work closer with dr’s and naturopath’s to get my health back online. it’s been hard, being in daily pain. it’s taken a lot out of me. i’ve hardly written. i sleep all the time as simple things exhaust me, like getting up and coming downstairs. i don’t nap, i collapse for 2-3 hours at a go, morning afternoon and evening, so i can go to bed by 9 or 10pm and sleep through until 7am. forget about being positive. i’m struggling to stay neutral. i want to just slide into the comfort of depression until it matches the ache of my body.

This entry was posted in Holidays, Relationships and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to the old continues into the new

  1. Ned's Blog says:

    I’ve wondered where you’ve been, and am sorry to hear the reason why. My best thoughts are with you to finding a way back to good health and the passionate perspective on life that you carry in your heart and words.

    • rougedmount says:

      Very thoughtful of you! I notice time is a funny thing as I get older. Time passes unaware. A moment becomes days and then Days have morphed into months. I think about when people go into survival mode, though I was far from that! When so much of your resources are spent on ‘surviving’ you have little time for anything else; including things which you are passionate about. It’s hard to perfect your butterfly stoke when you are battling against drowning as you are thrown down a turbulent river. Which brings us right back to, there is a time and place for everything.
      I plan on catching up on your blog, with wine, in the comfy chair beside the fire, as the storm continues outside the window and sink into it like a warm bath as I take some delicious time for me.

  2. Wet Bliss says:

    Wishing you a Happy New Year full of strength, energy and determination to achieve good health!

  3. Marty says:

    Oh shit … this is not good news. Sorry to hear of your health travails. I hope it won’t be long until you can see a bit of light at the end of the tunnel. It must be hard, but I hope you can try to stay positive.

  4. dievca says:

    Good Luck and heal well. One day at a time.

Share your thoughts...I did

