sick. i can’t actually complain as it happens so rarely…every 2-3 years or more. so when i go down, i go down hard. and i’m a horrible sick person. i don’t get to not cook or clean or just lounge around doing nothing but napping. because when i wake up, i have to do everything i didn’t do earlier.

tired. adults are not supposed to stay up all night finishing a paper for a course they are taking. at some point, after growing up, after the whole too young to be impacted by staying up  because sleeping in fixes everything and staying up half the night having sex and it was worth it, is feeling like you are hung over and need a week to recover.

cramps. seriously? why do i need to be ovulating at this age? would any of those eggs be viable anyway considering they must be hard boiled by now. i am not young. i don’t care that people think i am 10 years younger than my age, but maybe it’s tied into my body not understanding how old we actually are.

migraine. so a beautiful weather bomb has to be coming this way because as my head vise has been tourniquet’ing all day, so that  my eyes are watering and i had to start wearing sunglasses while inside the house, lay down in a dark room and wish it away while hoping to sleep in peace. yeah. right.

medication. for everything.chased by whiskey as i give the world the finger and say fuck you day. you sucked.i’m going to bed and plan on staying there until my bladder wakes me up at 7am.

This entry was posted in a womans body and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to

  1. Hope you feel better. I get sick once a year and it’s bad like you too. I caught this terrible cold Friday and I’m no where near getting better. Last year I had a pneumonia for 2 months. I’m hoping this doesn’t turn into it 🤒

    • rougedmount says:

      oh no! please be careful as pneumonia kills. it’s a shame we don’t seek help sooner but i for one, always feel like i am wasting Dr resources if i have to go because i am ‘only’ sick. i wish all communities had a “cold clinic” that was only dedicated to people horking up a lung, mask upon entry, all herbal medicines for it, all pharmaceuticals for it….all in 1 convenient place.
      i get so cranky because i feel sick and i can’t just sleep. and i hurt and ache. i could totally go into a toddler tantrum mode because i just feel. like. crap.

  2. Ned's Blog says:

    When I read this, I couldn’t help but remember a thoughtful comment you left when I was sick a year or so ago. Like you, I don’t get sick often, so when I do it hits like the plague. I think because we’re not used to being sick, we’re not very good at it (I’m especially bad at the ovulating part because, well… no eggs). That being said, drink your tea, let things run their course and know that there’s someone out there who is sending you the same warm, understanding and caring thoughts you once sent his way…

Share your thoughts...I did

