late on purpose

thank you for the card you bought and left beside the bed, after i had left the room. you see i had thought you had forgotten until our son said Happy Valentines Day to me at 3:30pm and you had said nothing to me by then. it was nice that you snapped at me that you HAD remembered, after ignoring it all day, leading me to believe you had forgotten. why did you set it up to fail? why purposefully watch me withdraw and get angry with you? were you so intent on pissing me off that you couldn’t connect my mood with your inaction’s? you’re an idiot.

This entry was posted in Holidays, Husband, Relationships, Who I am and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to late on purpose

  1. Liras says:

    Sometimes, people are.

Share your thoughts...I did

