rough day at work

i looked at the time and noticed it’s just after 5pm. wow. i thought it was 9:30-10pm.  i’m exhausted. after a very (very) late night, today has been a hard one to get through with work slamming me with high needs and emotional people. it always makes things rough trying to maintain professionalism when you are being triggered. it tends to wipe me out because i’ve had to fight so hard to keep it together for so long.

mentally, it almost feels like i’ve been crying for hours after enduring a huge amount of physical activity. i even forgot i was wearing mascara as i rubbed my eyes like a tired toddler. then i saw myself in the bathroom mirror. wow again. remember university and late night drunken parties, passing out on the bathroom floor after vomiting while wearing full makeup and waking up the next day looking like you should have stayed under the rock you obviously just slithered out of? (yeah, me neither) okay, maybe not that extreme but you get the idea. i look like i feel.

minus the furry teeth. the teeth are awesome.

 

This entry was posted in Relationships, Who I am and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to rough day at work

  1. kdaddy23 says:

    I used to have days like that when I was working, days that were physically and emotionally brutal and I’d feel so wiped out!

  2. dievca says:

    Here is to awesome teeth. Wishing you some rest.

Share your thoughts...I did

