his shadow

it’s not easy waking up and instantly thinking about you, wanting you. knowing you are the worst best thing that’s ever happened to me. it doesn’t matter that my body aches for you in ways i had no way of understanding until your touch ignited a primal memory of sensual lust and urgent hunger that i had no conception of, until i possessed it from your possession of me.

i miss it. as it fades into the past where shadows should fall and the gently wear of time erodes it’s poignant brilliance, i keep waiting for the reality of what was to be less than what i can accept in my world without you. all i have learned from our time apart, is that you are part of who i am, as much as i am aware of myself. the ache i feel for you is as real as you once were, when you held me.

 

This entry was posted in Affair, Relationships and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to his shadow

  1. Better to have loved and lost? I’m not so sure as you know what you’re missing, what you ache for.
    Hugs x

  2. Marty says:

    Feeling or having felt alive is everything.

Share your thoughts...I did

