ending a secret friendship

i wrote you a long email and deleted it because i realized that saying the things i wanted to say was not going to change anything that happened or might potentially happen. cards have been dealt and i am simply waiting for them to be laid on the table. i have no control over other peoples actions. I let myself be vulnerable, realizing the consequences, one of which was losing our friendship eventually. the only thing is, i believed that would never happen. the no contact is making me sad. the lack of reassurance is making me worry. and it hasn’t sunken in yet that in all likelihood, this is permanent. you’ll eventually read this. no need to reply. no need for much at all, really, other than time to let me adjust.

This entry was posted in depression and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to ending a secret friendship

  1. 😦 I know this scenario, it sucks.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Sad. I feel your pain.

  3. Marty says:

    Many are in the same place

  4. bisexualloveadvice says:

    I feel for you I really do… I lost a great friend and would do anything to get her back, it’s been months and she still crosses my mind everyday

  5. Pingback: lessons learned | rougedmount

Share your thoughts...I did

