platonic plus

i wonder what you think in your indecision. how a man so very competent in his real world, real life is so very unsure and tenuous when with me. i find it implausible that i scare you. or that you are so intimidated that you withdraw away from the man i see you to be when you take your business calls.

i’m not even sure i understand why you contact me. why you want to see me for those brief little meetings where you blush and we laugh and i say things that make you look shocked that a woman’s said it. i realize you work in a male dominated profession and live in an estrogen rich and religious environment, but am I truly so very shocking to your sensibilities that I render you speechless and unable to focus on the fact that you are a male?

i don’t know what you get over maintaining this strange friendship between us. where you tempt yourself by placing yourself in my proximity so that I can send jolts of awareness through you. perhaps i am the single thing you have no control over in your well ordered life. i see through the facade you present to the world. which is why you are drawn to me.

This entry was posted in Relationships and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to platonic plus

  1. kdaddy23 says:

    Well, you are pretty damned intense…

    • rougedmount says:

      as i am often reminded…there are times i wonder at my personality.

      • kdaddy23 says:

        All woman and in every way that means… but fiercely passionate and lusty and, well, you either have men fawning over you or they have an urge to wet their pants… and sometimes you’re putty in their hands. Let’s not forget devoted mother and frustrated wife.

        And that’s just the parts of yourself you share with us. So I’m not all that surprised that such a competent man would behave in this manner while in your presence. I’m guessing those who cannot tame you are afraid of you or settle for just basking in your presence.

        Just my forty cents worth.

      • rougedmount says:

        lol..you made me smile..it makes myself view myself in a curious light

      • kdaddy23 says:

        You act like you dont know who you really are

      • rougedmount says:

        it’s not a matter of not knowing..it’s occasionally seeing myself through others eyes and being surprised at what they see. i am simply who i am and i rarely remark/acknowledge it. it’s no different than your eye color. how often do you think about it? i have presence. i am noticed and it continues as i age or gain weight. it therefore was more than just looks. the more time i spend alone, the more i tend to forget how others see me on the occasion i am with them. my normal can be extraordinary when i allow myself to be an extrovert..lol..and then I collapse from the exhaustion of being on display. the spot light is not where i would ever want to be.

      • kdaddy23 says:

        You might not ever want to be in the spotlight… but you enjoy it. I think about my eye color… but that’s because I have an eye doctor appointment coming up.

        You are a fascinating person, woman-soft and man-tough; introspective, intelligent, whimsical, assertive and, interestingly, predator and prey when you need to be; you make me feel sorry for the men you get into your clutches and you seem to exude and inspire desire when the man just ups and takes you and leaves you wondering what truck just ran over you. Hell, you make me, at times, want to go hide… or go on the prowl looking for you.

        I’m glad to have met your acquaintance!

      • rougedmount says:

        you have completely and absolutely made my day

  2. kdaddy23 says:

    And I hope just as much as you make my day!

Share your thoughts...I did

