guess work

Who might I have been, without all the damage that changed me into who I am?

This entry was posted in Who I am and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to guess work

  1. kdaddy23 says:

    That’s always a good question, ain’t it, and one that has no definitive answers; you can’t say that if this didn’t happen,then the situation wouldn’t be like this… because there’s no way of proving it. I used to spend a lot of time thinking about how my life might have been different had certain things didn’t happen or happened a different way than they actually did… and I gave myself so many headaches! I am who I am and I couldn’t be the person I am right this moment if the things that happened – good, bad, or indifferent – hadn’t happened and in the way they did.

    The real question to be answered is: Do I like/love the person I am now? That’s a more worthwhile cognitive project to undertake… and the only thing that really matters because you just cannot change what has already taken place.

    • rougedmount says:

      just every once in a while…you are shocked at how you feel when your experience was so very different than you came to understand was ‘normal’. it’s like suddenly coming around a corner and crashing into a person coming the other way and in that moment of shocked avoidance, you look at each other trying to decide if you are friend or foe before moving on and continuing on your way.

  2. willcrimson says:

    “When you were born, you cried and the world rejoiced. Live your life so that when you die, the world cries and you rejoice. – Cherokee”

    🙂

Share your thoughts...I did

