game of inches

It occurred to me the other day, that there may indeed be a statistical anomaly appearing in North America which has to do with men’s height. Men want to be tall. Tall men make more money and have more opportunities for career advancement which are proven statistically and easily viewable on a google search. Women like tall men for those exact same reasons.

For this exact reason, no man ever lists his height as 5ft 11′ as he will always round up to make it the magical 6ft that seems to equate as being ‘tall enough’ in North America. Average sized men know that with height, you can always fudge the numbers slightly and go up 1-2 inches and no one will actually notice.

A short man understands that he has to own the exact height. A woman will notice if she is 5ft3′ and is looking directly into your eyes and you claim to be 5ft7′. Short men can’t lie about their height. A tall man who is 6ft or taller, has no need to lie about his height as he has reached the magic number most women look for in ‘tall’ men. There is no need to claim 6ft5′ if you are 6ft2′ because a woman at 5’3′ is still looking up.

Men who are of average height from 5ft6′ to 5ft’9 are going to round up at least 1-2 inches. A man 5ft 9′ will always go up to 5ft10′ knowing they can’t push it to 5ft 11′ because that’s ‘almost’ 6ft..and they know they can’t pass as 6ft. A man of 5ft6′ can pass as 5ft7′ or 5ft 8′ depending on the women he is around. The closer she is to his height, the less he can lie about it.

Men take this game of inches to the obvious conclusion and do the same thing when it comes to penis size. If you ask a man if he would rather be tall and have a small penis or short and have a large cock, the answers will change depending on how tall he is AND how small his endowment is.

Most tall men, say 6ft 4′, would happily give up 4 inches of height and exchange it to increase his endowment, if he has a small to average size penis. Short men who are well endowed may be willing to give up inches in his pants for inches in his height…but only if he is very well endowed. For shorter men, generally speaking, his height suddenly is not such an important factor as he has confidence of being a ‘big man’ elsewhere.

Men of average height and of average penis size, may be more willing to exchange height for inches because internally he would gain in confidence. It’s easier to keep a woman sexually happy, knowing you have the equipment to do so. Tall men who are not well endowed, have an outward appearance of confidence which can be lacking in reality, due to their insecurity about their penis size. So most men would not trade up for height if it meant going from average to small penis size.

Men are as obsessed with inches as women are, whether it be in height or penis size and they will adjust the numbers in accordance to what makes them feel more secure in who they are and how they want others to perceive them to be. I believe that the shorter man with the small penis must feel he is at a very large disadvantage when he compares himself socially to others because of his height or privately because of his small endowment.

We’ve all come across men who seem to be angry, confrontational or bitter. Men who seem to have a chip on their shoulder and an attitude that seems at odds with normal situations. We’ve actually coined a phrase for it as “SMS” or Small Man Syndrome. Men who like to be super buff, muscular and/or over compensate in body image for either lack of height or penis size. It’s so prevalent and distasteful, that I don’t understand how they aren’t aware that no one is fooled by what they are doing.

Men lie about their height and penis size for the same reason women lie about their weight…because it actually matters to the opposite sex.

This entry was posted in a mans body, cock size and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to game of inches

  1. Eccentric Art Model says:

    Well… at 5’9″ with a 5 1/2″ penis, I’m probably what you’d consider average height with a smallish penis (I’m not sure what you consider small). I’d definitely rather be bigger downstairs than taller, and if I had to give up something, I’d rather be shorter height-wise than have an even smaller penis. I’d love it to be the same height but 2 inches longer.

    I will say this much, I’ve always thought I’m on the smaller end, but that isn’t why I started lifting. I wanted to get bigger and stronger just to be bigger and stronger, not to compensate for having a small dick. It doesn’t matter how much I lift, as long as people see me naked in the gym shower or in my online nudes, they will see I have a little one just as easily as they see my muscles.

    • rougedmount says:

      …so you would be willing to give up 2 inches of height…to be 5’7 and have a 7.5 ‘ penis…some men of smaller stature or smaller endowment try and compensate…either via: muscles, cars, money, social standing…their attitude about it proclaims it as compensation, not the actual act or posession itself

      • Eccentric Art Model says:

        Yeah I’d rather be “bigger” than “taller”. Having a bigger penis would be much more useful, and I certainly wouldn’t want to be “taller” and keep the same size, since mine would look even smaller on my frame. At least being 5’7″, I’d still be of average height with something more useful to work with.

    • Moonstruck says:

      You are always entertaining 😉

  2. Chris says:

    For a man who perceives a deficit in height or penis size, I think that there is definitely an “if only” measurement that he thinks would make him whole. As to his willingness to trade one for the other or to find a satisfactory balance between the two, without being greedy, that’s a more advanced calculation, and one that men may not consciously make. With your thought-provoking posting, I’ll offer one man’s reaction.

    I’ve had two principal deficit perceptions in my life, both sexual. I’ve been aware since age six that my penis was and remains unusually small, small even for a little boy, and now relatively even smaller on the body of a man. I also reached puberty late. In my early teens, I wasn’t concerned at all about overall stature, but rather penis size and sexual maturity. Of the two at that age, socially among peers, being hairless with respect to secondary sexual characteristics and having the body of a boy when all of my friends had developed adult sexual characteristics was of much more concern to me than the small size of my penis. If I could have had one or the other, I would have chosen pubic hair over penis size, and I really didn’t care if I remained short of stature. As time went on, I came to appreciate the advantages of being perceived to be of above-average height.

    Over time, sexual maturity was no longer an issue, and I also grew into the nicely proportioned body of a young man at 6’1″ and have remained physically fit and with good posture into middle age. Nicely proportioned other than for that one thing. My penis remains the size and shape of a sewing thimble, under a single inch long unaroused, and under three inches fully erect. Outside the bedroom and wearing clothes, I’m a complete and fully satisfactory man in all respects. Nude or in the bedroom, and my own perception and that of others is understandably different.

    I don’t think today that I’d give up any height in order to have a more satisfactory penis. While I’ve often wished it was not so remarkably small, I’m not sure that I would have traded any height for penis size, not after I reached my full adult height anyway. While I still wish that my penis wasn’t so small, I honestly don’t know of any positive or desirable characteristic that I have that I would trade away for it, if I could make that happen.

    • rougedmount says:

      what I had no clue of, was a mans assessment of his size in comparison to everything in his life. Women do not think about the length of their nipples. We might passingly think it would be nice for them to be bigger…or our hair longer, or have less freckles..but rarely does that morph into anything other than a passing idea. Certainly no time is spent on body shaming that part of our anatomy. but nipples don’t impact sexual enjoyment to the extent a penis would.
      i am honestly glad i am not a man. i don’t think i could handle the pressure.

      • Chris says:

        I fully expect that the inner you would do very well in life as a person, regardless of physical circumstances. I see you as an effective person, certainly as the woman you are, and that you would do well in life and in the bedroom if you woke up tomorrow as a man, even one with a two-inch erection.

      • rougedmount says:

        i would certainly be the best version of what i think a man would be..lol…which is the same as i’ve presented myself as in my female skin.

  3. vanja says:

    I’m very tall (6.5 feet) with a 5.5 inch penis when (very very) hard. I like it, because it’s average but It looks so small on my body! 😀

  4. vanja says:

    Thank you! Some years ago i spoke with my (current) girlfriend about this, I asked her what she thought about my size (and gave me a honest answer) and she told me she was very impressed by my acceptance. I never hated my penis (it gives so much pleasure to me, how can I hate it? 😀 ) , but when I was younger sometimes I felt embarrassed, especially in locker rooms with friends.

  5. vanja says:

    I totally agree.
    P.S: I have Never been humilated by anyone for my size, I must say it. 🙂

Share your thoughts...I did

