je suis charlie!

Je suis Charlie!

I can write what I want, when I want and how I want. I can be unreasonable and belligerent. I can be confrontational and ignorant. I have every right in the world to offend you, to titillate you, to piss you off and to ruin your day because what I’ve written upsets your delicate sensibilities. I have the Freedom of Speech to express myself and I value it. Islam, tonight you suck.

This entry was posted in Current Events and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to je suis charlie!

  1. Well said … Freedom of Speech is so very important.

  2. Dawn D says:

    I think we need to make sure we don’t assimilate Islam to what these extremists did.
    Islam, the word, is associated to the word peace.
    There are, unfortunately, plenty of other extremists. From the Christians who place bombs near abortion clinics because they think all life is important, yet don’t mind risking killing doctors and women doing so, to Jews who build colonies in Muslim land and then ask for Muslims to be forcefully protected from the people who want to get their land back.
    I condemn, I hurt and I’m deeply saddened by what these extremists did. But I don’t think Islam sucks. Anyone who is willing to kill in the name of God sucks, because God is love and that’s what the main message was, whether from Moses, Jesus or Mohammad.
    But I commend you for this post. 🙂
    And I love the cartoon, even though not all other prophets have followers with a sense of humour.

  3. overhis2knees says:

    Je suis Charlie, aussi!

  4. +1 for what Dawn says.
    This is not Islam. This was biggots who have little care for those with whom they can difectly identify, have little care for human life, and happen to be Islamic.

    Je suis charlie.

Share your thoughts...I did

