’tis the season to medicate

…the first dreaded winter head cold has put pressure on my eyeballs and face making me feel like i face planted in a puddle of viscous clear jello wishing that i could stay in bed for the next 4 days and forget about being a grown up…conveniently, it struck the the rest of the house the week after patient A brought it home from work. i was not patient A. and now i am a walking cold medication commercial who still has to make the wheel of the house and family run plus working the day job, while not operating heavy machinery or a toaster oven. i feel like crap… but my hair still looks awesome though.

This entry was posted in Who I am and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ’tis the season to medicate

  1. Dawn D says:

    Yay for good hair!
    Well, one takes one’s comfort where one finds it!
    Get better soon…

  2. dievca says:

    You know…it is ALL about the hair.
    For me the cold slide into a sinus infection, but I keep rolling….hoping to just muscle it away. Have a lovely cup of tea for me, ok? Let’s cough out loud and get our noses to run freely with soup.

Share your thoughts...I did

