regression

Pampered  man’s mistress

Sugar baby and Mommy Dom

More than a casual affair

Less than completely open

Binding ties of communication

With silken lace trimmed stockings

Gossamer panties and bullet bras

I should be happy and feel secure

Instead of sorrowful numbness

Halted emotional reciprocation

Not on the scale he would hope

I have an un-breachable ice wall

Surrounded by thorny memories

And bottomless pits of despair

Reminding me to not trust again

To keep my council and my heart

And his offers of loyal affection

Are met with unbelieving ears

Even while I am recognizing facts

He says what he means all the time

I’m learning he does what he says

Unsure I can take the offered hand

Even while sliding backwards

I know I am my own worse enemy

This entry was posted in Affair and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to regression

  1. ismeisreallyme says:

    own worse enemy is awfully harsh. perhaps you would consider “frenemy” instead? it’s that coping mechanism. the need to protect oneself from being so completely vulnerable and trusting of what is in front of us. you know yourself so very well…trust in yourself to know when the right time to be completely laid bare, authentic and vulnerable is upon you. and as always, thank you for sharing.

  2. kdaddy23 says:

    Don’t be part of the problem – be a part of the solution!

Share your thoughts...I did

