bright ideas

profound revelations come and go

flashing across my mind in strobes of brilliance

left with blinding darkness, once gone

time and circumstance conspire against me

situationally unable to write when the need is upon me

and it leaves me in a fog of unremembered ideas

fragments of what i once knew and can’t remember

fragile memories and delicate understandings

dispersed in the chasm of  formless diatribes

non existent efforts to regain the light of self awareness

This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to bright ideas

  1. Pua Nani says:

    that’s exactly how I feel when I sit down to write a blog post he he

  2. ismeisreallyme says:

    wonderful. resonates on many levels. i thoroughly enjoy your writing, no matter the topic or genre. thank you for sharing your gifts.

  3. 'Tis says:

    ughhhhh, YES!!!!

Share your thoughts...I did

