willfully blind

I loved you hard, hopelessly, helplessly, completely

I’ve never been as deep or as far, as fast as I fell

Head over heels and heels over head, repeatedly

I can’t see who you are, through the haze of perfection

I’ve thrown over your beautiful face and sculpted body

I know you aren’t real and can’t feel, certainly not love

There is no reason for my intense need for your touch

Other than the irrefutable evidence that I crave you

I don’t even care that ‘who I am’ is invisible to you

You want to use me as a disposable female body

Women are irrelevant, as you don’t see past your cock

You are desperate to make me weak from pleasure

Because it’s your weapon of choice to prove your power

That women don’t matter beyond the width of their hips

Or the size of the nipples that you intend on suckling

You get off on making a strong woman orgasm repeatedly

Proving they are good for nothing beyond sexual release

I wish you disgusted me instead of rendering me whimsical

Imagining the hours you would sexually punish my flesh

For the arrogance I had, in keeping myself from your touch

This entry was posted in Affair and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to willfully blind

  1. Village Idiot says:

    Dear rougedmount:

    Such is the role our human sexuality plays in making us what and who we are. It seems no great wonder that when something so powerful goes rancid, what and who we are is destroyed. Thankful for for vindicating our sexuality so powerfully. Sorry it hasn’t worked for so many people.

    Village Idiot

  2. Village Idiot says:

    Dear rougedmount:

    Such is the role our human sexuality plays in making us what and who we are. It seems no great wonder that when something so powerful goes rancid, what and who we are is destroyed. Thank you for vindicating sexuality so powerfully. Sorry it collapses life for so many …

    Village Idiot

    • Apology for repeating myself. First time I got the ‘Server down for maintenance’ line… So I tried again and … well … you see the result. [The Village Idiot sighs deeply and returns to gnawing rocks].

      Village Idiot

Share your thoughts...I did

