micro-dermabrasion

don’t waste your money on micro-dermabrasion, if you spend time caring for your skin

i actually take care of my face and have since i was very young

in the morning, i simply wash my face with a light dove soap and water

i use coconut oil as a day moisturizer and then a light sun bronzer for color

i apply spf 65 that’s been tested and recommended by a dermatologist

when i arrive home or come in from being outside, i wash my face with soap and water

before bed, more soap and water then  i use baking soda and an olive oil scrub

after i rinse, i use apple cider vinegar as an astringent or a slice of citrus fruit

at least 1-2 times a week i use coffee grounds or brown sugar as a facial scrub

and i use oatmeal and honey as a mask at least that frequently as well

finally i apply olive oil on my face, neck and upper chest before i go to bed

so for me, the micro-dermabrasion did nothing and you feel like you wasted money

people think i am 8-12 yrs younger than i am simply because i’ve taken care of myself

i avoid the mid-day sun, wear big hats and sunscreen when i can’t

once people find out my age, it changes their mind about their own skin care routine

i don’t cost a lot to do little things that add up, you just have to be consistent about doing it

and considering the fact people are always shocked by my age

i’d have to say, my skin’s not doing to badly for a white girl

This entry was posted in a womans body and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to micro-dermabrasion

  1. hispetitelle says:

    I can’t agree with you more. I will be 49 on Thursday and quite honestly no one believes it. Amen to sunscreen and hats.

    I use many of the same products in the same ways that you do. My big go to is raw unrefined shea butter from Ghana. It is like magic on my skin. I use absolutely no petroleum products and I have a friend that makes her own soap so I know that natural ingredients I am using on my skin.

    I also ingest a lot of coconut oil, olive oil, and I make sure I get plenty of water and sleep.

  2. ismeisreallyme says:

    I have a similar regimen in terms of simplicity. Often, when folks find out my age they often say it’s because I’m of mixed ethnicities; maybe, but I maintain it’s more about the basic care that I’ve done since I was a pre-teen. Ok that and probably the fact that I haven’t had soda since I was 17 and water is my go-to beverage, even when meeting friends for drinks, helps 😉

  3. Wet Bliss says:

    Thanks for some new tips!

Share your thoughts...I did

