friends with few benefits

There is a man I never mention

A man I’ve kept to myself

A man who I have detailed

Briefly and with no specifics

He has no time to see me

Communication is non existent

Yet he makes me smile

And I get lost in his eyes

His kisses are sweet though rare

His touch is much wanted

Though impossible to schedule

At best to be expected is

A stolen quarterly moment

With very little in between

It’s not sustainable for me

Yet letting him go completely

Would sadden me immeasurably

This entry was posted in Affair and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to friends with few benefits

  1. ismeisreallyme says:

    *sigh* yes. yes I know this well.

  2. You are not alone. There are others who feel as you do and suffer in silence. Thank you for writing such an insightful post.

  3. dragonfly918 says:

    Dreadful, isn’t it? To long painfully for what we cannot have.

Share your thoughts...I did

