forgive them

Analytically trying to fix the broken

Heal the damaged caused by women

Leaving me with shells of almost men

Barely functioning, never listening

Impossibly lost inside their own lives

I pluck them from emotional obscurity

And the squalor of their focus-less lives

Provide them unwanted personal insight

Directions on how to heal themselves

Before they even realize they have issues

Wasted time on the ungrateful ignorant

Who prefer to remain emotionally stunted

Never knowing the gift I personally bestowed

Upon their meaningless and petty existence 

This entry was posted in Affair, Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to forgive them

  1. Chris Brown (not the felon) says:

    I don’t know what to say. You’ve obviously met my brother.
    I read through this and was saying
    No
    no
    no
    no
    no
    no
    Hmmm. I may have issues but there is hope for me yet. One day we will meet and I will surprise you. But you don’t want to meet my brother.

Share your thoughts...I did

