truth: ageing

ageing is not an easy process. we fail to see that what we earn over our youth, fades away leaving us once again as children, toddlers and eventually as infants. life is a progression forward as much as it’s a decline. the ideal situation, is to find companions you enjoy both sides of the journey with

This entry was posted in Relationships, Truth, Who I am. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to truth: ageing

  1. oceanswater says:

    The answer is a great sexy affair!!

  2. Chris Brown (not the felon) says:

    A very thought provoking post, rougedmount. It is very true, and as we get older I think we naturally gravitate towards people that share common loves. I love to travel and as such I now have a very different set of friends than I did in my 20s. When I loved to travel. But I went skiing, parachuting, hang gliding, car racing. Now… I love hiking, cycling through Europe, and the more I do the more I want to do. As do my friends now.

    All I need to do is win the lottery. That will help a lot.

    • rougedmount says:

      lol..but my dear there is always so much beauty right in our own backyards that we forget to look at because we tend to think of proximity to something making it less valuable

      • Chris Brown (not the felon) says:

        You are so correct. And the same can be said of our love lives… sometimes what we’re looking for doesn’t have to be that exotic French sports car. Sometimes what we need is right here. ***waves hands frantically***

      • rougedmount says:

        lol…that completely made me smile***waves back with giggles

Share your thoughts...I did

