the day after

The day after sex

When your body

Still feels the imprint

Of his heavy hands

And his whisker burn

Still marks the white skin

Of your neck and breasts

Sensitive skin still aware

Of the wet sluicing of water

To the soft silk of material

And the gentle caress of air

A sweet ache inside my womb

Tender from his demands

The afterglow of lust fulfilled

Shimmering like pixie dust

Raising curious looks

From knowing men

Who see my secret smile

Of feminine contentment

At being thoroughly ravaged

This entry was posted in Affair, Sex and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to the day after

  1. ismeisreallyme says:

    thoroughly. that really is the only word i can use to describe “that” of which is how i feel after my moments with him. thoroughly.

  2. oceanswater says:

    there’s nothing like that feeling… I am so happy you got what you wanted and needed.

  3. dragonfly918 says:

    Mmmm. Lovely.

    I wish I were a poet, to be able to describe it like you do. I just call it being high on the oxytocin/dopamine sex cocktail. If I’ve had really good sex with lots of orgasms, the high can last several days. And then I be callin my hoes. *giggle*

Share your thoughts...I did

