it’s just sex

the pull – the attraction

the visceral carnality

it’s never ending

time and distance

does not diminish it

its instant renewal

after absence

makes me wonder

why i ever allowed

anything to stop it

in the first place

i wonder if I can learn to live with it

knowing it for what it is

if I can just allow that perfection

to speak for itself

and allow myself to open my heart and mind

to someone else

and just let him have my body and soul

…just…

As if my body and soul are less than

the socially conventional aspect

of giving him my heart and mind

because neither will be offered again

This entry was posted in Relationships, Sex. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to it’s just sex

  1. oceanswater says:

    Sure you can, and I’m sure you will! You deserve some happiness my girl

  2. tlohuis says:

    Maybe not to him, but there will come a time, the right person. Hang in there, it’s not the end, it’s just the beginning of something new, someone new. It always happens when you’re least expecting it. 🙂

  3. ismeisreallyme says:

    that’s the quagmire of it all. truly. as usual, resonates on multiple levels.

  4. Ray says:

    You will find someone who will give you not only physical organs, but more importantly MIND-BLOWING emotional orgasms. Those two together will make you smile from the inside out.

    • rougedmount says:

      ahhh he did once…but broken trust will not allow it to occur again..and so he can have my body again on my terms, but not my mind,,,

      • Ray says:

        Then move on and find your true love. He is out there. Leap of faith. Stop focusing on what can go wrong and think about what could go right. I know, easier said than done. Just don’t lump all men into the “asshole” category. There are a few good ones out there.

  5. Hmm, delighted to have encountered you!

  6. Mark Baron says:

    I’m with Ray. If he broke you, he doesn’t deserve you. No sex is so good that it is worth sacrificing your self-esteem over. You deserve better, and there are many fish in the sea.

    • rougedmount says:

      there certainly are…only my foray at finding them led me to be stung…lol..and so i am tentative to go out again. this man is a known. i know exactly where i stand and where i lay. his cock does not fail me.

Share your thoughts...I did

