carrots are not hamburgers

Dieting, detoxifying and purging. At some point the cravings leave you and so when you do get hungry, if you eat an apple or any type of vegetable, you are no longer hungry. You are satiated. The issue is, when you eat 6 fucking carrots and they aren’t what you want and it makes you want to shove the next one up frosty the snowman’s ass, because all you really want to scarf back, is a thick and juicy, hamburger. Yeah, I’m not cranky at ALL.

This entry was posted in Health and wellness and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to carrots are not hamburgers

  1. dievca says:

    It’s better just to have a “Junior Hamburger” and get it over with, otherwise you will graze everything else and never be satisfied.

    • rougedmount says:

      i would normally agree with you, but for the last few years, its just been a personal choice I have made to not eat meat, for 2.5 months in the summer time. It basically makes me feel better. I am not a big meat eater anyway…but there are times I find it hard to remember why I have chosen to do this.

  2. kdaddy23 says:

    When it comes to this, it’s everything in moderation; if you want a burger, go get one and it’s okay as long as you don’t make it a habit, if this is how you wanna roll when it comes to eating. Grazing on carrots… okay, I guess there are some really healthy things about that but I’m not a herbivore – I am more of an omnivore and, yeah, baby, I like meat even though I know there are other sources of protein available… but they can’t come close to satisfying that need for meat.

    Sometimes, it ain’t gonna hurt you to listen to what your body is telling you it needs… and it ain’t carrots.

    • rougedmount says:

      i agree with listening to your body…and i normally do…believe it or not, when i decide to do the meatless thing, after the detox of cravings go, i not only don;t miss meat, it becomes very hard for me to go back to..it’s why i eat very sparsely of it. Seriously..I could have a huge meat craving and have the most awesome steak given to me and after 3 bites that i groan and moan over how good it is? I am done. I can’t eat another bite..lol..then I am good for another 3 weeks. I stopped doing so much meat because i DID listen to my body and for the most part, feel far better for it…

  3. marcus says:

    (((Awhoooo))) can’t relate to no meat, never done that so I’ll just comment on the fact you made me laugh at the carrot in arse, at least it’s a chilled carrot

Share your thoughts...I did

