unfinished work

i have 3 unfinished posts sitting here on my computer

that i have been trying to work on every day

but i run out of energy and time to get to them

i am in constant battle with my oldest son

so it is mentally beating the shit out of me

add that to the physical demands of a new job

and it means i am in a vegetative state by 5pm

creativity is a luxury we forget about

much like not taking the time to exercise our bodies

it’s just as easy to forget about our need to expression

 

This entry was posted in Relationships and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to unfinished work

  1. treyzguy says:

    I have a file tagged “In the works”….I feel ya!

  2. hemmingplay says:

    Our oldest was a real challenge in the teen years. Many battles, lawyers, cops called, property damage. Hard to believe now that he’s grown and sane, and a hell of a guy. You have additional layers to deal with, I realize. Just don’t think that the way it is now is the way it will always be.

    • rougedmount says:

      have to be honest – today is a day i truly am scared about what his future holds..sometimes it’s almost impossible to be positive

      • hemmingplay says:

        I know that fear. I don’t know what words can help. I just remember fighting for him, holding on, never giving up on him, despite the anger and feeling that he was sometimes a lost soul. It’s all we could do, to never let that slim, fragile golden thread break that would let him be swept out to sea. That’s what it felt like. Desperate moments that call for every last reserve we have as parents. It’s not in the manual. My prayers go with you.

      • rougedmount says:

        accepted gratefully and with all my heart

  3. dievca says:

    Don’t stress yourself out about posting, too. You have a new job and a family challenge – that is alot. Posts are supposed to be a release — get to them when you can. The blog will keep.

  4. Ned's Blog says:

    The creative release that manifests itself in your blog posts is always worth the wait. At least for us.
    Hang in the there and know we’re hanging with you 😉

  5. I didn’t see this post before, as I think you published it before I started following your blog. I certainly hope things are better for you since this post. You have an amazing writing talent. I hope you find the time and energy to enjoy it.

    • rougedmount says:

      eventually the time always finds me – writing is like that, it comes when it is ready and if you fail to mark it, it will disintegrate like the foam on top of a well headed beer

Share your thoughts...I did

