i hope i grow old

I hope I grow old

Old enough for deep wrinkles

Covering my face and neck

Over paper thin skin

I hope I grow old

Old enough for silver white hair

That shines in the moonlight

Still curly and thick over bent shoulders

I hope I grow old

Watching my children age as well

To have grandchildren of their own

Dealing with life’s joys and sorrows

I hope I grow old

Supporting my friends

As they lose loved ones

And eventually dying themselves

Leaving me as an old woman

With a full life behind her

And memories of who I loved

And of the young woman, I once was

This entry was posted in Who I am and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to i hope i grow old

  1. Katie says:

    I have an idea….lets stay young. I think you are beautiful just the way you are.

Share your thoughts...I did

