Rant: snarky comments

you fucking bitch – how about you keep your snotty, snide comments to yourself.

you have the gall to say i am reading too much into your statement,

after you directly compare me to someone with intolerable traits?

i called you on it immediately, saying your comment was judgmental and uncalled for

so you try and back pedal to make it seem like i am the one who is creating conflict

i should have fucking KNOWN better, this is simply who you are, it’s what you do, what you’ve always done

the difference is that, i no longer allow it to happen and i do not allow it to fester inside of me

i throw it back at people who throw it towards me – fucking table tennis, bitch

and i have had new rules, i have followed for a while now

they start and end with: do not fucking push me or i push back just as hard as i got

the new me is not what you are used to is it?

maybe it’s the “i don’t give a shit about keeping the peace at my expense” attitude

i have no desire to go back to allowing myself to be steam rolled and bullied

or to have my needs and concerns not listened to and supported

i left that shit behind me because i have to deal with the shit i am still in

and i have no time or tolerance for you or for anyone like you, for that matter

i no longer deal with anyone who gives veiled or direct insults to me

feel lucky i just pushed back instead of taking your fucking head off, like you deserved

i won’t play those stupid games you try and drag me into anymore

you are far better at being stupid than i will ever be and i just can’t compete

Aside | This entry was posted in Family, Relationships and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Rant: snarky comments

  1. dragonfly918 says:

    I may have to steal that last line. It’s cherry!

  2. larryarcher says:

    It’s okay, tell me how you really feel! LOL

  3. Ned's Blog says:

    Well said.
    Oh, and no need to ever remind me to not make you mad 😉

  4. dandilyonz4u says:

    somebody pissed you off. I agree with the first comment. That last line is awesome, i may have to steal it for use in my next quarrel

Share your thoughts...I did

