Go Away

Kind of excited about learning something new today, so I thought I would share it:

FIRST> go to your dashboard and click on ‘comments’> scroll down until you see a persons URL or email address and then “copy” it

SECOND> go into your dashboard> scroll to bottom where it says ‘settings> fourth option down says ‘discussion’, click it> scroll down until you see ‘discussion blacklist’> paste the email address onto its own line

THIRD> enjoy knowing the you just added a person to your blacklist and they can no longer comment on your blog

This entry was posted in Relationships and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Go Away

  1. jasongrey39 says:

    Thanks for the tip. That is unless I am the one being blacklisted…LOL

  2. larryarcher says:

    Is this why you don’t love me any more??

    Keep in mind that if you block the URL or IP address, you are only blocking the IP Address of the writer and not necessarily the writer. If the user logs in from a different location then they will still get to send you comments. First try blocking their email address and if necessary add their URL’s and IP addresses. Sooner or later they will run out of email addresses or locations to log on from.

  3. sarecover says:

    Ok.. ok… I won’t do it in arabic anymore… 🙂

  4. Hope I remember this should I need it 🙂

  5. tlcoles says:

    LOL!! Okay, who’s booted? Dish! 🙂

  6. dievca says:

    Good to know. Thank you for the future. Really — Allah and Arabic? Does the phrase “Just do not read my blog” come to mind?

  7. hey, I get some ‘hate mail’ sometimes too. I have used the block function, and spam function, liberally. Some people don’t want to really consider what I have to say. No problem. i don’t hold a gun to anyone’s head. Nobody has to read my blog. But why the hate mail? Heck, I’ve pissed off a couple of retarded betrayeds so badly that they’ve devoted whole web pages and forum threads to me. As if this would deter me?

    Since I get about 40:1 positive comments and email to the haters, I pretty much chalk it up to human nature. Some people are just jerks — and they have keyboards.

    They don’t deter me for even one moment.

    • rougedmount says:

      that’s one thing that does amaze me…when people are violently attacking anyone they can. triggers i get…but you can use them to work through your issues. but the random hatred and rants in abstention, just astound me.

      • It really IS quite astounding to me as well. I don’t require people to agree with me here. Or even read my blog. But at least be ACCURATE in how you portray me and my message. Or just politely disagree and go away quietly. I will not allow comments that are mean-spirited and just plain wrong. If you don’t like my message, start your own blog. but I’m not providing a forum for the haters, the illogical and the genetically stupid either.

      • larryarcher says:

        We’ve just had some irrational posts on another site that were kind of interesting to say the least. I agree with you that if someone doesn’t like what you write, why don’t they just go away and bug someone else.

  8. I am SO lucky!!! Thanks for sharing this. I had one commenter that I now have going to spam permanently, but he stopped writing very quickly when I didn’t respond. 🙂 Thanks for sharing this.

    P.S. I hope you keep me 😉

Share your thoughts...I did

