avoidance

You bring me cookies instead of cock

Thinking the sugar will replace semen

Sabotaging my health and fitness goals

While denying me your sexual attention

 

You think by adding weight to me

It may prevent other men from wanting

Not everyone is attracted to boyish bodies

Without a real woman’s hourglass shape

 

I know the stupid games you play

For avoidance of physical intimacy

Pretending to be busy doing nothing

So you can use puttering as an excuse

 

It’s sad at how much effort you expend

Proving how much you have to get done

So you have no time left over for me

As you deal with chores that don’t exist

 

Heaving a long suffering sigh of regret

Declaring you have to “Go get the milk”

As if it’s embarking on the famed Iditarod

Rather than coming naked to my bed

This entry was posted in Relationships, Sex and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to avoidance

  1. jollof says:

    I was glued…and I hope this isn’t based on a personal experience (if so, I pray the situation changes). Nobody wants to feel unwanted. Very deep piece here.

  2. rgonaut says:

    At the risk of sounding selfish, I’d say similar things about my spouse.

Share your thoughts...I did

