Sunday offerings

The snow is softy falling in big lazy flakes in the first true snowfall of the season. Before taking my youngest son to hockey and while the others were out shoveling and snow blowing, I put the ham in the oven, so it was perfect for when we came home. Then in went the scalloped potatoes and the carrots for roasting while I peeled the apples and made the pastry for the Pie I was making.

The Eastern conference NFL clincher is on TV and there is a wonderful fire crackling in the hearth that my spouse made for me. The crisp scent of a new snowfall is overpowered by the delicious kitchen aromas wafting through the house; cinnamon, chives, smoked meat and brown sugars. I am curled on the sofa sipping a coffee with Baileys waiting for the ding that tells me my pie is finished, with the dogs curled in the bend of my knee.

It’s a beautiful and peaceful kind of day, filled with Grace and thankfulness for everything I am blessed with in my life.

Of course, like any ‘good wife’, who cooks, bakes and loves football, I offered my husband a blow job at half time but he politely declined in favor of puttering between upstairs and down. Not too sure what was more important or interesting than a Sunday afternoon blowjob while watching football, but apparently there is something. I let him know that had that offer been made to a thousand other men, I am pretty sure 99.9% of them may have accepted. But what do I know? I am only making assumptions on what I “think” most men might want.

This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Sunday offerings

  1. play613796 says:

    A blow job and football? I think you’re right, 99.9% of all men with a pulse would jump on that scenario! 🙂

  2. Nathan says:

    I’ll take the blow job but you can keep the football.

  3. A blow job in the middle of the game…. and he said no…. sooo weird.

  4. Jack Chaser says:

    For the record, there is no football game in the history of professional sports that would stop me from getting that blowjob. I would also be inclined to return the favor but in the interest of time saving we would just have 69

  5. eriklehman says:

    I would have accepted, and repayed the favor, THOROUGHLY. And I’m not a fan of football anyway, or TV for that matter.

    • rougedmount says:

      well as much as that would have been appreciated….the offer on the table was a ‘sit back and let me service your needs’ sunday afternoon special..grin..i fully believe that giving is better than getting at times.

      • eriklehman says:

        I completely agree, and I would much rather give most of the time. Therein lies the problem, ’cause I woulda said,”You first, honey.” But that’s just me.

      • rougedmount says:

        well then, you have just described the absolute perfect type of relationship! I call your response to mine, being a ‘demanding giver’ and i personally find it highly erotically charged when both people have the same mindset of demanding their partner receive pleasure first. it is the best battle of wills (ever) and one I am infinitely happy about eventually losing…

      • eriklehman says:

        I hear ya 🙂 what fun it is to play the game, where we end up wrestling for what we crave, and I’m a hungry man in that game.

      • rougedmount says:

        you certainly know how to make a sensual woman raise an eyebrow

      • eriklehman says:

        I’m just bein’ me, revealing my absolute favorite delicacy for my tongue. I live for that indulgence called woman.

      • rougedmount says:

        The indulgence that is woman, is akin to the breathless submersion of a naked body into a deliciously hot bath. We are the juxtaposition to your very nature and in that comparison men are inspired to discover us, consume us, possess us and desire us. Minute differences bring infinite possibilities of discovery. We arouse a mans imagination and competitive nature and glory in his conquest of us. Being a woman is a divine privilege that carries a heavy responsibility.

      • eriklehman says:

        Very well said. Though I do not fit in that category, per say, for I do not possess the competitive nature, or conquest, nor do I wish to possess. That makes me think of battle of some sort. When it is she who usually pleads, and I gladly succumb to her generous invitation. I do understand the challenges that women must face when dealing with the typical male. Yes, it is a heavy responsibility to be a woman.. .

      • rougedmount says:

        …and an absolute pleasure when with a man who appreciates her

  6. Ha! I thought hubby was the only weirdo that declined BJs when in front of the TV. Football, sitcoms, cooking shows … you name it, it was all more important than unzipping and allowing me to just do my thing – pleasuring him. He completely destroyed my self confidence 😦

  7. frankly1900 says:

    Beautiful writing, what a wonderfully complex scene. I don’t have any advice for your half time problem, but I wish you love, luck and laughter.

Share your thoughts...I did

