An Open Letter to Shitty Husbands, Vol. 4

I remember being there a very long time ago…I am not sure I can see the path anymore as its on the side of another mountain…I’m not sure I want to bother climbing back down and starting the climb up again, either…

Must Be This Tall To Ride

She’s going to leave you.

And even if she doesn’t, she’s going to want to. She’s going to fantasize about your best friend. Or her friend’s husband. Or her co-worker who pays attention to her. Or the guy who smiled at her at Starbucks. Or the UPS man. Or me.

A 5’9” guy with a kid who got dumped this year and cries a little more than he should. She fantasizes about THAT guy.

That’s how shitty you are.

She won’t even be able to help herself.

Despite what a total self-absorbed prick you are, she still loves you and wants YOU to be the one who makes her feel good.

But you don’t.

You make her feel like shit. When she tries to talk to you, you tell her the things she thinks and feels are stupid.

When she asks you nicely to do something simple for her, you…

View original post 2,770 more words

This entry was posted in Relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to An Open Letter to Shitty Husbands, Vol. 4

  1. daytightliving says:

    Thank you for sharing this. It’s nice to know that at least a few men on god’s green earth freaking get it. My heart is sad for this one, as it seems he really does realize the error of his ways. But it’s so true. Unless and until a husband can put his wife’s needs above his own, a lot of stories just won’t end happily.

    • rougedmount says:

      I seriously may print it out on expensive paper and give it to my spouse for Christmas…well I would if I was serious about reconciliation… but everything he said? thats EXACTLY what ever woman prays her spouse would have said… every. single. word.

Share your thoughts...I did

