he did it today

So I get home from having my hair done to hear the TV turned to the football game. I hang up my coat and as I walk past the family room to the kitchen, I see that the fire had been lit and is beautifully burning. I go into the kitchen, to put my purse on the shelf and see that a roasted chicken was brought home, with potato salad, coleslaw and tatters. The family has eaten, the kitchen is cleaned and the dishwasher is running. I get a glass of milk and go into the family room to watch my game, just to see 2 boxes of mint girl guide cookies sitting beside my computer.

I do believe my husband has initiated foreplay.

You have to appreciate that this man “NEVER’ ever does anything like this…not in years and years. He does not think of what I like or what my needs are and he certainly never acts on them to make my life easier. He doesn’t ‘do’ things just to make me happy or to see me smile. He does not trade things he might do around the house for sexual favours from me. He MOST decidedly does not hear me mention something in passing and then actively search to fulfill that little thing. He never does any of those things. EVER. Never except for today… he did them today.

This entry was posted in Relationships, Sex and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to he did it today

  1. mrmodigliani says:

    Perhaps a small beginning

  2. Ray says:

    Celebrate the small victories! Yay!

  3. I want to cry for you…that small glimmer of hope…

  4. oceanswater says:

    I love the part where you say “I do believe my husband has initiated foreplay.”

  5. daytightliving says:

    It’s a Christmas miracle! Keep us posted! 😉

  6. phoenixasubbie says:

    I agree with Oceanswater. My favorite line too.

    A sign of hope.

  7. ContactRida says:

    repeat after me, “happythankyoumoreplease.”

  8. loneyheart says:

    I hate to be the Debbie downer in all of this. but they all manage to do something when they realize that things are just to far gone to fix. It is to little to late. or at least it was for me

  9. Being 'Her' says:

    and just like my husband, the kindness comes out of no where, giving me hope. And then all at once. Crash. Again. I hope he realizes how happy his few actions made you! :0) Maybe he will keep it up :0)

    • rougedmount says:

      it really is strange because i am truly in a place of no expectations…i see his actions but i am off the roller coaster finally. i can appreciate what he is doing without blaming him for the reasons behind it..it feels completely strange because i don;t have to remind myself or work for it..i am truly there. my commentary on it is documentary..its not a list to be disgruntled about later.i am not sure if i don;t care or if it no longer matters…

Share your thoughts...I did

