you won’t stay

There are no answers

Stop looking for them

You have no free time

You can’t fly away

You can’t keep me safe

Yes, you will leave me

No, you won’t stay

You people watch daily

And pray to your God

Who you left long ago

I’m not your angel

I don’t have my wings

Yes, you will leave me

No, you won’t stay

Spite fills your life

Not kindness or prayers

You don’t face heaven

You looked far away

Someday you will wake up

And see you left it behind

Everything of value

Everything of mine

Yes, you will leave me

No, you won’t stay

You can’t keep me safe

You’ll just run away

This entry was posted in Relationships and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to you won’t stay

  1. I only discovered your blog today but I love it! This poem is really lovely. Definitely following you!

    http://www.coramagazine.com

Share your thoughts...I did

