reluctant servant

I am not your fucking secretary

And yet that’s how you treat me

You refuse to make the customer service call

Stating you don’t have the time

And yet you stand there

Across the room barking questions

And making unnecessary comments

Making me an unneeded interpreter

To a conversation between two people

I should not even be involved with

But the power you have in making me

Is why you did it, isn’t it?

Threatening to not pay the bill

And have my phone cut off

Unless I call and fix your account

That you have password protected

So I can’t make changes

Cancel the fucking phone then!

Because I don’t care and yet you think I do

I use it for the business you bought

That I did not want and fought against you buying

Yet have to make successful

And you didn’t find time in

In the 30 days between bills

To call on the last one

And as a result you have to pay

An additional 400 more

Yet there you are whistling downstairs

Bad mood flipped immediately to good again

Because you bullied me into calling

Happy to spend the money

On making me upset to be used as a servant

You are such an asshole

I wonder if you know how much I distain you

This entry was posted in Family, Relationships and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to reluctant servant

  1. oceanswater says:

    An interesting relationship indeed…

  2. safirefalcon says:

    You are a much stronger woman than I. I’m sorry you have to deal with such a dick. I think I would’ve been in a mental hospital by now…if not to only get away.

  3. ContactRida says:

    would anything change if he did?

Share your thoughts...I did

