becoming real

Hard conversations create stress

Being real means you expect real back

The only story that I have

The only story that even matters to me

Is my own.

I don’t need your permission

Or your approval

You’re disappointments are yours

Not mine

I am working hard at being authentic

Stepping out of the confinement

I purposefully strapped myself into

Your ability to adjust to my new changes

Reflects on your capability to adapt

To the new reality of how I choose to live

And not my choices to finally be real

About who I am and want to be

I am strong enough to endure change

I am practicing letting go of the past

And it will hurt people along the way

While I am sorry for that

I will not be sorry for being who I really am

This entry was posted in Who I am and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to becoming real

  1. whilst you set your groves on ice, watch your enthusiasm, because once frozenover there ain’t no going back. Beware. You are too enthusiastic, and you need someone there that has shredded his past aswell, so many times faredwell

  2. Reblogged this on psychologypathology and commented:
    Cut yourself off from your past. In a year you’ll remember those friends who look at you and think; Christ almighty, what was she thinking. Just DO IT now. It has nothing to do with them.

  3. B says:

    Well said. I would rather be friends who are real than who are not. I too am letting go of part of my past, the bad part. Once you can let go you can start living for who you are and no one else. I like who you are and I will like who you want to be.

  4. I figured out a way to keep the house. I am not selling and I am going to keep it letting investments pay the mortgage. But instead of a new house near London, and I am looking at flats now and still looking to relocate. Only I am suppose to go back to work on the 18th or not maybe not.

  5. loneyheart says:

    people who fear being cut off from your life are only the ones who have you in theirs for personal reasons. They NEED you for some reason. And if it is not mutual need then it is completely ok for you to burn a bridge. Just take time to assess each relationship in your life for what it truly is. And each person for who and what they really are in your life. To they add to it, or are they and emotional drain? Only you know, so only you can decide. Hugs and well wishes

  6. 'Tis says:

    good for you! xoxo

Share your thoughts...I did

