you don’t know me

Freedom

You don’t know me

Chains I hold in hand

Around my mind

My heart, my feet

Closing me off

Shutting people out

Dragging me down

By my own choice

Freedom

You don’t know me

Under thumbs

Constant pressure

Or struggling forward

Under the weight

I place on myself

From a lifetime

Of self doubt and fears

Freedom

You don’t know me

My battles were alone

No familial affinities

I never had the chance

To understand your calm

Or test your boundaries

Because I was as fragile

As much as I was strong

This entry was posted in Health and wellness, Relationships and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to you don’t know me

  1. tispersonal says:

    Oh how I remember this feeling, this place. I know you are on a timeline, but I eagerly await the day you remove the self imposed chains. Your life is going to be so amazing and all the love you have to give that has not been appreciated by your husband will find a new home, a grateful home of your choosing.

Share your thoughts...I did

