the last day

rouge

I know I will be hurt one day

And I am willing to pay the price

I am not naïve or uneducated

I am well aware we can’t be permanent

He is in my waking mind

And in my dreams when I sleep

I see his eyes and feel his skin

And miss his wanted touch

When I am alone in my daily life

His voice will fade as time goes on

His recall will become less clear

But he will be the man I think of

When I am old and life is fading

I will enjoy every single moment

I will treasure every touch and memory

Because I have no way to know

When the last day may be

View original post

This entry was posted in Relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts...I did

